EVENT: PULP presents Mike Nelson Photography

6 Jun

Arnold Comes Out

 

Pulp welcomes Artist/Photographer Mike Nelson.  When asked about what guided his motivation, Mr. Nelson said, ” I have always been a creative person. Since as far back as I remember I loved sitting as a kid and cutting things up and putting them back together in my own special way.”  Mike majored in Photography earning his degree from The University of Florida where  where so many artists were just starting to explore the world of photo manipulation in the 80’s. He says, “I guess it stuck with me and I have been inventing my own worlds through photography ever since.”  We are excited about his new collection of work titled ” We gather what we can bear”.  Mr. Nelson explained that this collection explores the journey a person takes through life and the life experiences they collect along the way.

Please stop in to view the artwork and to meet the artist himself. We will have light fare and refreshments on hand.  More information about the event is below.

Pulp presents Mike Nelson Photography Exhibit
Friday, June 7th
7pm – 9pm

Leave a Reply

